Please silence phones. Professional photographers will take pictures of graduates and guests. These images will be available to graduates beginning June 21. Learn more at Grad Images.

Processional - 4 p.m.

Please remain seated throughout the processional, rise as the Colors approach the stage, and remain standing through the National Anthem.


Bend Fire Pipes and Drums


Pomp and Circumstance, Op. 39: Land of Hope and Glory – Sir Eward Elgar (London Philharmonic Orchestra & David Parry)

The National Anthem


Becky Johnson
Vice President, Oregon State University – Cascades


Ed Feser
Provost, Oregon State University


Reilly King
President, Associated Students of Cascades Campus

Remarks on Graduating Class

Becky Johnson

Student Speaker

Hunter Kennelly


Kirk Schueler
Representative, Oregon State University Board of Trustees

Distinguished Service Award

Awarded by Oran Teater, Chair, OSU-Cascades Advocacy and Advisory Board
Mike Hollern
Chairman of the Board, Brooks Resources Corporation

Introduction  of  Commencement Speaker

Becky Johnson

Commencement Address

Alyssa Macy
Chief Operating Officer, Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs
Commencement Address

Presentation and  Conferring of Degrees

Roses presented by academic advisors Apolo Aguirre, Maribeth Erlich, Debbie Goff, Dianna McGinnis, Diane Pritchard and Jordon Zardinejad

Conferring of Degrees

Becky Johnson

Students announced by:


Master of Arts in Teaching – Carolyn Platt, Senior Instructor
Master of Science in Counseling, Master of Counseling – Amy Ford, Senior Instructor


Accountancy; Business – Tori Howes, Associate Professor
Hospitality Management – Todd Montgomery, Executive in Residence, Instructor
American Studies – Neil Browne, Associate Professor Liberal Studies – Neil Browne, Associate Professor Psychology – Chris Wolsko, Associate Professor
Social Science; Speech Communication - Natalie Dollar, Associate Professor
Biology – Patrick Ball, Senior Instructor
Computer Science – Yong Bakos, Instructor
Energy Systems Engineering – Bahman Abbasi, Assistant Professor
Natural Resources, Sustainability – Ron Reuter, Associate Professor
Tourism, Recreation and Adventure Leadership; Tourism and Outdoor Leadership – Michael Gassner, Senior Instructor
Exercise and Sport Science; Kinesiology – Christine Pollard, Associate Professor
Human Development and Family Sciences – Brianne Kothari, Assistant Professor


Becky Johnson


Colonel Bogey March by Alford

Use of the Les Schwab Amphitheater is generously provided by the Old Mill District.