Please review parking fee information for each lot before coming to campus.
Fees apply Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., except holidays.
Daily Commuters: Two Ways to Pay
Option #1: Pay Online with your Pre-Funded Account
Register your car online AND pre-fund your parking account. You MUST pre-fund your account prior to parking. Each time you park, the amount due is automatically deducted when you depart based on the duration of your stay. ($0.50/hour; Max. $2/day). Your license plate serves as your virtual permit; no physical permit is required.
Option #2: Pay at Kiosk
Register your car online and pay at kiosk in front of Tykeson Hall when you arrive. ($1/hour, up to a maximum of $3/day).
Pay fees at the kiosk located between Tykeson Hall and Obsidian Hall. Input your license plate number and select the desired amount of time. Fees are $1/hour and a maximum of $3/day. Keep your receipt with you, no physical permit is issued.
An online option will be included with our system updates and becomes available September 18.
Commuters can apply for a carpool permit to obtain free parking in designated spaces. Please email Parking Services for more info.
Students: Daily parking at the Graduate & Research Center is free during classes held in the building.
Employees: Register your vehicle or login to your online account to pay for your permit. A permit will be issued to all employees with offices in the GRC.
Free in designated spaces adjacent to the covered bicycle rack near Tykeson Hall. Registering your motorcycle as a vehicle is required.
Transit services, biking, and designated walking routes between campus facilities are available. Cascades East Transit (CET) provides transit service to campus every 30 minutes via Routes 10 and 11. Check CET’s website for the latest routing and schedules. Bend bus routes are free with your OSU-Cascades ID (your ID card is scanned upon boarding).
Students and employees that would like to request or schedule a safe ride during campus safety hours of operation may contact OSU-Cascades Department of Public Safety at 541-322-3110.
State and Federal tax laws allow employees to save taxes on parking at work by setting up a pretax payroll deduction that reduces taxable income. Qualified expenses are exempt from Federal, State and FICA (Social Security and Medicare) taxes. Your tax savings will vary, depending on your deduction amount and your tax bracket. Most employees will save approximately $13.50 on every $50 they pay for qualified expenses (27%).Employees can complete the online enrollment form throughout the year.
To get started, learn more at: http://asiflex.com/Commuter
An online form can be downloaded at: https://www.oregon.gov/oha/pebb/2016Benefits/2016Commuter.pdf
Submit forms to OSU-Cascades human resources.
Employees may earn free or reduced-cost parking if their income is below a given threshold. This threshold is 185% of the federal poverty level, consistent with eligibility for the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program in Oregon.
University Standard 07-025 governs the use of vehicles, the use of non-motorized transportation, and parking, on Oregon State University (“university”) property.