These calendar listings are only a summary. Students are advised to carefully read other sections of the Schedule of Classes for details concerning registration procedures and deadlines for partnership courses. This calendar is subject to change.

Fall 2015 Calendar
Winter 2016 Calendar
Spring 2016 Calendar
Summer 2016 Calendar
OSU Five-Year Calendar Dates

Fall 2015 Calendar

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, May 17

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Thursday, June 4; ends Monday, October 5, 2015

Verification of enrollment begins.

September 24, 2015

OSU-Cascades classes begin Thursday, September 24.
COCC classes begin Monday, September 28

Note: OSU will observe Veterans Day on Wednesday, November 11, 2015. The fall term schedule for the 2015–2016 academic year has been adjusted to accommodate this decision.

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund.

Sunday, October 4, 2015 at 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after Oct. 18. (W grade entered on transcript.)

Monday, October 5–Sunday, October 18, 2015, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Sunday, October 4, 2015, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, October 11, 2015, at 11:55 p.m.

**$50 late registration fee assessed. [First two weeks]

Thursday, September 24–Sunday, October 11, 2015.

Late class add through petition begins.
**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third week]

Monday, October 12, 2015

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

October 5, due October 31, 2015

Audit registration period. [Second full week]
(Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed.)

Monday–Friday, October 5–9, 2015
[Not by web, must come into office.]

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Fall Term).

Friday, October 9, 2015

Veterans Day observed: No classes

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Last day to change to or from S/U grading.
(Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see AR 18.)

Friday, November 13, 2015, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript. (Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Registrar’s Office for assistance.)

Friday, November 13, 2015, at 11:55 p.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday observed: No classes

Thursday–Friday November 26–27, 2015

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, November 30–December 4, 2015

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university, W grade for each registered course.

Friday, December 4, 2015, at 5 p.m.

Finals week.

Monday–Friday, December 7–11, 2015

End of term.

Friday, December 11, 2015

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, December 14, 2015, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, December 14–15, 2015

Grades available on web.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the following term.

Monday–Tuesday, January 4–5, 2016

Winter 2016 Calendar

Priority registration: Phase 1

Starts Sunday, Nov. 15

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. on Thursday, December 3, 2015; ends Monday, January 11, 2016

Verification of enrollment begins.

Monday, January 4, 2016

OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

Monday, January 4, 2016

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund.

Sunday, January 10, 2016, 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after Jan. 24. (W grade entered on transcript).

Monday, January 11–Sunday, January 24, 2016

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Sunday, January 10, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, January 17, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

** $50 late registration fee assessed. [First two full weeks]

Monday, January 4–Sunday, January 10, 2016

Late class add through petition begins.

**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third full week]

Monday, January 18, 2016

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

January 3, due January 30, 2016

Audit registration period. [Second full week] (Requires instructor approval; tuition & fees assessed.)

Monday–Friday, January 11–15, 2016

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Winter Term)

January 15, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observed: No classes

Monday, January 18, 2016

Last day to change to or from S/U Grading.
(Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see Academic Regulation 18.)

Friday, February 19, 2016, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript.
(Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Registrar’s Office for assistance.)

Friday, February 19, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university for the term, W grade for each registered course.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, March 7–11, 2016

Finals week

Monday–Friday, March 14–18, 2016

End of winter term

Friday, March 18, 2016

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, March 21, 2016, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, March 21–22, 2016

Grades available on web.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Spring Break

March 21–March 25, 2016

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the following term.

Monday–Tuesday, March 28–29, 2016

Spring 2016 Calendar

 

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, February 21

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. on Thursday, March 10, ends Monday, April 4, 2016

Verification of enrollment begins.

Monday, March 28, 2016

OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

Monday, March 28, 2016

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund.

Sunday, April 3, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after April 18. (W grade entered on transcript.)

Monday, April 4–Sunday, April 17, 2016

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Sunday, April 3, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by Web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, April 10, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

**$50 late registration fee assessed. [First two full weeks]

Monday, March 28–Sunday, April 10, 2016

Late class add through petition begins.

**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third week]

Monday, April 11, 2016

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

Tuesday, April 5, due April 30, 2016

Audit registration period. [Second full week] (Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed.

Monday–Friday, April 4–8, 2016
[Not by web, must come into office.]

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Spring Term)

Friday, April 8, 2016

Last day to change to or from S/U grading. (Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see Academic Regulation 18)

Friday, May 13, 2016, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript.
(Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Registrar’s Office for assistance.)

Friday, May 13, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Memorial Day Holiday observed: No classes

Monday, May 30, 2016

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university for the term, W grade for each registered course.

Friday, June 3, 2016

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, May 30–June 3, 2016

Finals week

Monday–Friday, June 6–10, 2016

End of term

Friday, June 10, 2016

Commencement

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, June 13, 2016, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, June 13–14, 2016

Grades available on Web.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the term.

Monday–Tuesday, June 20–21, 2016

Summer 2016 Calendar

 

Summer Session Planning Guide available

March 2

Web registration begins

April 10

Verification of enrollment begins

June 22

(Session 6) Inter-session/Zero-week

June 13–June 17

(Session 1) 11-week session

June 20–September 2

(Session 2) First 4-week session

June 20–July 15

(Session 3) 8-week session

June 20–August 12

Deadline to Apply for Graduation Degree Audit (Summer Term)

June 30

Holiday: Independence Day

July 4 (Monday; no classes)

(Session 4) Second 4-week session

July 18–August 12

(Session 5) 3-week session

August 15–September 2

Holiday: Labor Day

September 5 (Monday)

This calendar is subject to change. Please see the online academic calendars for the most current dates: http://catalog.oregonstate.edu/ChapterDetail.aspx?key=148.

 

*See the Tuition and Fee Reduction and Refund Schedule 

**The late registration fee is only assessed for initial registrations that occur after the term begins. The late registration fee is not assessed for additional add/drop changes that occur during the first two weeks of the term.