These calendar listings are only a summary. Students are advised to carefully read other sections of the Schedule of Classes for details concerning registration procedures and deadlines for partnership courses. This calendar is subject to change.

Spring 2017 Calendar
Summer 2017 Calendar
Fall 2017 Calendar

OSU Five-Year Calendar Dates

Download a PDF of Academic Calender 2016-2017

Spring 2017 Calendar

 

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, February 26 - Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. on Thursday, March 16, ends Monday, April 10, 2017

OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

Monday, April 3, 2017

Verification of enrollment begins April 3, 2017

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund. [First Sunday of term]
 

Sunday, April 9, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after April 18. (W grade entered on transcript.)

Monday, April 10–Sunday, April 23, 2017

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Sunday, April 9, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by Web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, April 16, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

**$50 late registration fee assessed. [First two full weeks]

Monday, April 3–Sunday, April 16, 2017

Late class add through petition begins.

**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third week]

Monday, April 17, 2017

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

Tuesday, April 5, payment due May 1. 2017

Audit registration period. [Second full week] (Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed.

Monday–Friday, April 10–14, 2017
[Not by web, must come into office.]

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Spring Term)

Friday, April 14, 2017

Last day to change to or from S/U grading. (Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see Academic Regulation 18) [End of full seventh week]

Friday, May 19, 2017, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript.
(Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Registrar’s Office for assistance.)

Friday, May 19, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Memorial Day Holiday observed: No classes

Monday, May 29, 2017

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university for the term, W grade for each registered course.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, June 5–9, 2017

Finals week

Monday–Friday, June 12–16, 2017

End of term

Friday, June 16, 2016

OSU-Cascades Commencement

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, June 19, 2017, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, June 19–20, 2017

Grades available on Web.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the term.

Monday–Tuesday, June 26–27, 2017

Summer 2017 Calendar

 

Summer Session Planning Guide available

March 15, 2017

Web registration begins

April 16, 2017

Verification of enrollment begins

June 26, 2017

 Inter-session/Zero-week

June 19–June 23, 2017

(Session B11) 11-week session

June 26–September 8, 2017

(Session B2) First 4-week session

June 26–July 21, 2017

(Session B1) 8-week session June 26-August 18, 2017

Deadline to Apply for Graduation Degree Audit (Summer Term)

July 7, 2017

Holiday: Independence Day

July 4 (Tuesday; no classes)

(Session B4) Second 3-week session

July 17- August 4, 2017

(Session B5) 2nd 4-week session

(Session B6) 5-week session

July 24 - August 18, 2017

August 7 - September 8, 2017

Holiday: Labor Day

September 5 (Monday)

This calendar is subject to change. Please see the online academic calendars for the most current dates: http://catalog.oregonstate.edu/ChapterDetail.aspx?key=148.

 

*See the Tuition and Fee Reduction and Refund Schedule 

**The late registration fee is only assessed for initial registrations that occur after the term begins. The late registration fee is not assessed for additional add/drop changes that occur during the first two weeks of the term.

 

Fall 2017 Calender

 

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, May 21 - Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. Thursday, June 8; ends Monday, October 2, 2017

OSU-Cascades Move-In Day at Residence Hall September 17, 2017
OSU-Cascades Welcome Week Welcome Week events: September 17–24, 2017

OSU-Cascades classes begin Wednesday, September 20.
COCC classes begin Monday, September 25

Note: OSU will observe Veterans Day on Friday, November 10, 2017. The fall term schedule for the 2017–2018 academic year has been adjusted to accommodate this decision.

Verification of enrollment begins Wednesday September 20, 2017

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund.
[End of first full week]

Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 11:55 p.m. (PST)

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after Oct. 16. (W grade entered on transcript.)

Monday, October 2 – Sunday, October 15, 2017, at 11:55 p.m. (PST)

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Friday, September 29, 2017, 5:00 p.m. (in person)
Sunday, October 1, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, October 8, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

**$50 late registration fee assessed. [First two full weeks]

Wednesday, September 20 – Sunday, October 8, 2017.

Late class add through petition begins.
**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third week]

Monday, October 9, 2017

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

October 5, payment due November 1, 2017

Audit registration period. [Second full week]
(Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed.)

Monday–Friday, October 2–6, 2017
[Not by web, must come into Enrollment Services.]

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Fall Term).

Friday, October 6, 2017

Veterans Day observed: No classes Friday, November 10, 2017

Last day to change to or from S/U grading.
(Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see AR 18.) [Thursday of seventh full week]

Thursday, November 9, 2017, at 5 p.m. (PST)

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript. (Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Office of the Registrar for assistance. [Thursday of seventh full week] Thursday, November 9, 2017, at 11:55 p.m. (PST)

Thanksgiving Holiday observed: No classes

Thursday–Friday November 23–24, 2017

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, November 27–December 1, 2017

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university, W grade for each registered course. [Prior to the beginning of finals week.]

Friday, December 1, 2017, at 5 p.m. (PST)

Finals week.

Monday–Friday, December 4–8, 2017

End of term.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, December 11, 2017, at 5 p.m. (PST)

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, December 11–12, 2017

Grades available on web.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the following term.

Monday–Tuesday, January 8–9, 2018

*See the Tuition and Fee Reduction and Refund Schedule 

**The late registration fee is only assessed for initial registrations that occur after the term begins. The late registration fee is not assessed for additional add/drop changes that occur during the first two weeks of the term.

 

This calendar is subject to change. Please see the online academic calendars for the most current dates: http://catalog.oregonstate.edu/ChapterDetail.aspx?key=148.