These calendar listings are only a summary. Students are advised to carefully read other sections of the Schedule of Classes for details concerning registration procedures and deadlines for partnership courses. This calendar is subject to change.

Spring 2016 Calendar
Summer 2016 Calendar
OSU Five-Year Calendar Dates

Spring 2016 Calendar

 

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. on Thursday, March 10, ends Monday, April 4, 2016

Verification of enrollment begins.

Monday, March 28, 2016

OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

Monday, March 28, 2016

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund.

Sunday, April 3, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after April 18. (W grade entered on transcript.)

Monday, April 4–Sunday, April 17, 2016

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Sunday, April 3, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by Web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, April 10, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

**$50 late registration fee assessed. [First two full weeks]

Monday, March 28–Sunday, April 10, 2016

Late class add through petition begins.

**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third week]

Monday, April 11, 2016

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

Tuesday, April 5, due April 30, 2016

Audit registration period. [Second full week] (Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed.

Monday–Friday, April 4–8, 2016
[Not by web, must come into office.]

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Spring Term)

Friday, April 8, 2016

Last day to change to or from S/U grading. (Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see Academic Regulation 18)

Friday, May 13, 2016, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript.
(Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Registrar’s Office for assistance.)

Friday, May 13, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Memorial Day Holiday observed: No classes

Monday, May 30, 2016

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university for the term, W grade for each registered course.

Friday, June 3, 2016

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, May 30–June 3, 2016

Finals week

Monday–Friday, June 6–10, 2016

End of term

Friday, June 10, 2016

OSU-Commencement

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, June 13, 2016, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, June 13–14, 2016

Grades available on Web.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the term.

Monday–Tuesday, June 20–21, 2016

Summer 2016 Calendar

 

Summer Session Planning Guide available

March 2, 2016

Web registration begins

April 10, 2016

Verification of enrollment begins

June 22, 2016

Inter-session/Zero-week

June 13–June 17, 2016

(Session 11) 11-week session

June 20–September 2, 2016

(Session 1) 8-week session

June 20–August 12, 2016

(Session 2) First 4-week session

June 20–July 15, 2016

Deadline to Apply for Graduation Degree Audit (Summer Term)

June 30, 2016

Holiday: Independence Day

July 4, 2016 (Monday; no classes)

(Session 3) 3-week session

June 20-July 8, 2016

(Session 4) 3-week session

July 11-July 29, 2016

(Session 5) Second 4-week session

July 18–August 12, 2016

(Session 6) 5-week session

August 1-September 2, 2016

Holiday: Labor Day

September 5 (Monday), 2016

This calendar is subject to change. Please see the online academic calendars for the most current dates: http://catalog.oregonstate.edu/ChapterDetail.aspx?key=148.

 

*See the Tuition and Fee Reduction and Refund Schedule 

**The late registration fee is only assessed for initial registrations that occur after the term begins. The late registration fee is not assessed for additional add/drop changes that occur during the first two weeks of the term.

 

Fall 2016 Calendar
Winter 2017 Calendar
Spring 2017 Calendar
Summer 2017 Calendar
 

Fall 2016 Calendar

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, May 15 - Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. Thursday, June 2; ends Monday, October 3, 2016

OSU-Cascades Welcome Week: Begins with university housing move-in and goes the full week, to include the first days of classes Welcome Week events: September 18–25, 2016

OSU-Cascades classes begin Wednesday, September 21.
COCC classes begin Monday, September 26

Note: OSU will observe Veterans Day on Friday, November 11, 2016. The fall term schedule for the 2016–2017 academic year has been adjusted to accommodate this decision.

Verification of enrollment begins September 26, 2016

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund.
[End of first full week]

Sunday, October 2, 2016 at 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after Oct. 16. (W grade entered on transcript.)

Monday, October 3–Sunday, October 16, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Friday, September 30, 2016, 5:00 p.m. (in person)
Sunday, October 2, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, October 9, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

**$50 late registration fee assessed. [First two weeks]

Thursday, September 21–Sunday, October 9, 2016.

Late class add through petition begins.
**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third week]

Monday, October 10, 2016

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

October 5, payment due November, 2016

Audit registration period. [Second full week]
(Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed.)

Monday–Friday, October 3–7, 2016
[Not by web, must come into office.]

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Fall Term).

Friday, October 7, 2016

Veterans Day observed: No classes

Wednesday, November 11, 2016

Last day to change to or from S/U grading.
(Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see AR 18.) [End of seventh full week]

Friday, November 10, 2016, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript.

Thursday, November 10, 2016, at 11:55 p.m.

Thanksgiving Holiday observed: No classes

Thursday–Friday November 24–25, 2016

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, November 28–December 2, 2016

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university, W grade for each registered course. [Prior to the beginning of finals week.]

Friday, December 2, 2016, at 5 p.m.

Finals week.

Monday–Friday, December 5–9, 2016

End of term.

Friday, December 9, 2016

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, December 12, 2016, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, December 12–13, 2016

Grades available on web.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the following term.

Monday–Tuesday, January 9–10, 2017

Winter 2017 Calendar

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, November 13 - Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. on Thursday, December 1, 2016; ends Monday, January 16, 2017

OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

Monday, January 9, 2017

Verification of enrollment begins January 9, 2017

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund.

Sunday, January 15, 2017, 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after Jan. 24. (W grade entered on transcript).

Monday, January 16–Sunday, January 29, 2017

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Sunday, January 15, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, January 22, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

** $50 late registration fee assessed. [First two full weeks]

Monday, January 9–Sunday, January 22, 2017

Late class add through petition begins.

**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third full week]

Monday, January 23, 2017

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

January 5, payment due February 1, 2017

Audit registration period. [Second full week] (Requires instructor approval; tuition & fees assessed.)

Monday–Friday, January 16–20, 2017

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Winter Term)

January 20, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observed: No classes

Monday, January 16, 2017

Last day to change to or from S/U Grading.
(Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see Academic Regulation 18.) [End of full seventh week]

Friday, February 24, 2017, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript.

Friday, February 24, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university for the term, W grade for each registered course. [Prior to beginning of finals week]

Friday, March 17, 2017

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, March 13–17, 2017

Finals week

Monday–Friday, March 20–24, 2017

End of winter term

Friday, March 24, 2017

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, March 27, 2017, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, March 27–28, 2017

Grades available on web.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Spring Break

March 27–March 31, 2017

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the following term.

Monday–Tuesday, April 3-4, 2017

Spring 2017 Calendar

 

Priority registration: Phase 1

Sunday, February 26 - Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Priority registration: Phase 2 with wait listing

Starts 8 p.m. on Thursday, March 16, ends Monday, April 10, 2017

OSU-Cascades and COCC Classes begin

Monday, April 3, 2017

Verification of enrollment begins April 3, 2017

Last day to drop a course by web and receive 100% refund. [First Sunday of term]
 

Sunday, April 9, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Withdraw from a course with 50% refund.
0% refund after April 18. (W grade entered on transcript.)

Monday, April 10–Sunday, April 23, 2017

Last day to add a class by web without departmental permission. (End of first full week)

Sunday, April 9, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Last day to add a class by Web with departmental permission. (End of second full week)

Sunday, April 16, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

**$50 late registration fee assessed. [First two full weeks]

Monday, April 3–Sunday, April 16, 2017

Late class add through petition begins.

**$100 late registration fee assessed with approved late add petitions. [Start of third week]

Monday, April 17, 2017

Tuition bills emailed to ONID accounts.

Tuesday, April 5, payment due May 1. 2017

Audit registration period. [Second full week] (Requires instructor approval; tuition and fees assessed.

Monday–Friday, April 10–14, 2017
[Not by web, must come into office.]

Deadline to Apply Online for Graduation
(Spring Term)

Friday, April 14, 2017

Last day to change to or from S/U grading. (Requires approval of academic advisor/dean, see Academic Regulation 18) [End of full seventh week]

Friday, May 19, 2017, at 5 p.m.

*Last day to withdraw from a course by web, W grade entered on transcript.
(Students who want to withdraw from a course but who have a hold on their record should contact or go to the Registrar’s Office for assistance.)

Friday, May 19, 2017, at 11:55 p.m.

Memorial Day Holiday observed: No classes

Monday, May 29, 2017

*Last day for total withdrawal from the university for the term, W grade for each registered course.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Dead week: No finals or midterms except labs, see AR 16.

Monday–Friday, June 5–9, 2017

Finals week

Monday–Friday, June 12–16, 2017

End of term

Friday, June 16, 2016

OSU-Cascades Commencement

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Final grades due to Registrar’s Office.

Monday, June 19, 2017, at 5 p.m.

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during grading.

Monday–Tuesday, June 19–20, 2017

Grades available on Web.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

MyDegrees not refreshing. Due to high volume of activity, MyDegrees data is not refreshed nightly during the first two days of the term.

Monday–Tuesday, June 26–27, 2017

Summer 2017 Calendar

 

Summer Session Planning Guide available

March 2

Web registration begins

April 10

Verification of enrollment begins

June 22

Inter-session/Zero-week

June 13–June 17

(Session 11) 11-week session

June 20–September 2

(Session 1) 8-week session

June 20–August 12

(Session 2) First 4-week session

June 20–July 15

Deadline to Apply for Graduation Degree Audit (Summer Term)

June 30

Holiday: Independence Day

July 4 (Monday; no classes)

(Session 3) 3-week session

June 20-July 8

(Session 4) 3-week session

July 11-July 29

(Session 5) Second 4-week session

July 18–August 12

(Session 6) 5-week session

August 1-September 2

Holiday: Labor Day

September 5 (Monday)

This calendar is subject to change. Please see the online academic calendars for the most current dates: http://catalog.oregonstate.edu/ChapterDetail.aspx?key=148.

 

*See the Tuition and Fee Reduction and Refund Schedule 

**The late registration fee is only assessed for initial registrations that occur after the term begins. The late registration fee is not assessed for additional add/drop changes that occur during the first two weeks of the term.