How to Register for a Trip

Step 1. Find a trip below that you want to attend, click the link, and complete the brief registration form.
Step 2. Go to TYKE 110 and pay the fee.
Step 3. Attend a 20-30 min pre-trip meeting to get all the details.
Step 4. Have fun on the trip!

Honors College Weekend Rafting - McKenzie River

This is a lodge based trip! We'll depart campus at 5 p.m. Friday for Horse Creek Lodge on the McKenzie River. On Saturday, we'll explore the trails and waterfalls in the area, then on Sunday we'll meet up with Honors College students from Corvallis to raft the McKenzie River before making our way home.

Friday, September 27 - Sunday, September 29

Leave campus 5 p.m., return 1 p.m.

Cost: $10

Register

Fall Kickoff Celebration in the Quad

Wednesday, October 2
Noon - 1:30 p.m.

Swag, raffles, games, FUN!

  

First Friday Float

Join us the first Friday of every month to float the river from River Bend to Drake Park in rafts, tubes and Stand Up Paddleboards! Catch a ride back to campus with Cascades Adventures, or head right downtown for the First Friday Art Walk. Meet on campus at 3:15 p.m.

Friday, October 4       Register Oct

Friday, November 1   Register Nov

Friday, December 6   Register Dec

Smith Rock with the Climbing Club

Spend a day climbing at Smith Rock with the climbing club! No experience necessary. 

Contact Connor Park with questions- parkcon@oregonstate.edu

Saturday, October 5

9am-4pm

Register

  

Canoeing - Lava Lake

Explore this Cascade Lake with impressive views of South Sister and Broken Top. This is a great trip that is close to campus, with lots of time to relax by the water. Beginners and seasoned paddlers welcome!

Sunday, October 6 

9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Cost: $5

Register

Wednesday Walkabout - Shevlin Park

Spend an afternoon outside away from campus! We'll be heading to Shevlin Park to walk among the trees, play some field games, and breathe some fresh air. 

Wednesday, October 9

3:30 - 8 p.m.

Register

Rock Climbing - Smith Rock

Join us for an afternoon clinic where we will be learning basic knots and belaying technique. The next day we'll head to Smith Rock to climb for the day! No experience necessary. 

Knots and Belay Clinic: Friday, October 18, 4:15 – 6:15 p.m., FREE

Climbing Day at Smith Rock: Saturday, October 19, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m., Cost $5

Register

Headwaters Reunion BBQ

Wednesday, October 23
4:30- 6 p.m.

Rendezvous with folks you met on your Headwaters trip! 

  

 

South Sister Hike

Walk up the iconic South Sister mountain and wave to Bend from the top!

Sunday, October 27

5 a.m. – afternoon

Pre trip meeting Thursday, October 24, 4:15 p.m.

Register

Wednesday Walkabout - Zagster Bikes

For this walkabout we'll be cruising Zagster bikes around Bend. We'll stop to explore along the river trail and head into town for some ice cream. 

Wednesday, November 6

3:30 – 8 p.m.

Register

Tumalo Mountain Sunset Hike

Watch a beautiful late-fall sunset from the top of Tumalo Mountain! The views are unbeatable.

Sunday, November 17

3 – 9 p.m.

Register

Casting Clinic in the Quad

Friday, November 22nd
Noon- 1:30pm

Learn basic fly fishing casting technique 

  

Fly Fishing Local Streams

Enjoy an extra day off school and celebrate Oregon's free fishing weekend. We'll be heading out to a local state park to fish for the day. Fishing rods provided!

Friday, November 29

10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Register

Misery Ridge Hike - Smith Rock

Get your body moving over this holiday weekend and explore the views from the top of Misery Ridge in Smith Rock.

Saturday, November 30

10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Cost $5

Register

Dawn Patrol - Pilot Butte

The best way to wake up is by taking a hike! We will be walking up Pilot Butte to see the sunrise from the top.

Wednesday, December 4

6 – 9 a.m.

Cost $5

Register

Crater/Diamond Lake Winter Trip

Saturday, December 14 – Monday, December 16

Cost $10

Contact Us

Recreation Program Coordinator
Julia Conrad
Email
Phone: 541-322-3116
Tykeson Hall 110