OSU-Cascades parking system is managed by License Plate Recognition (LPR) technology. Cameras on entry and exit of the lot are used in conjunction with mobile LPR devices to enforce violations.
Registered parkers can pay fines through your online account at: https://osuparking.lprpermit.com. Select "My Citations" menu along the top of the page to review citation history and pay.
Visitors and guests can pay a citation by entering your citation number online at https://osuparking.lprpermit.com/ or sending a check to the address listed on the citation (CM 10, 1500 SW Chandler Avenue, Bend, OR 97702).
All citations can be paid in person with the Cashier, weekdays between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. The Cashier is located at the base of the open staircase at the east end of the Dining Hall. The Cashier can accept credit, check, or cash payments.
Fines may be reduced if paid within 48 hours of issuance. To recieve the reduce fine, payment must be made in person with the cashier.
Any vehicle with three or more unpaid citations will be immobilized or towed at the owners expense per University Standard: 07-025. Additional fines apply.
Unpaid fines will be transferred to a student's account, and may impact ability to register for classes of obtain a valid transcript.
Registered parkers can appeal a citation online through your account at: https://osuparking.lprpermit.com. Select "My Citations" menu along the top of the page to review citation history and submit an appeal.
Visitors and guests can appeal a citation by entering your citation number online at https://osuparking.lprpermit.com/.
To make an appeal, provide specific evidence showing the citation was not valid and/or issued in error. The following reasons are NOT grounds to appeal a citation:
The review committee may accept statements into consideration, however statements admitting the offense may not be considered as evidence needed to overturn the citation. Each citation has pictures attached that are taken at the time the citation is issued. These pictures are entered as evidence to support the officer’s actions while enforcing the regulations. Overtime violations contain GPS time stamps, as well as pictures of the vehicle as the officers supporting evidence.
|Paid Within 48 hours*||Paid after 48 hours|
|Parked overtime, posted timed areas, loading zones||$30||$40|
|No permit/plate visible||$30||$40|
|Parked in the wrong area/parked in "No Parking" area||$30||$40|
|Other: Parked in more than one space, angle-in parallel||$30||$40|
|Parked on lawns, sidewalks or crosswalks||$40||$50|
|Parked in drive lane, bike lanes, blocked parking space||$40||$50|
|Parked wrong way/against traffic flow (safety issue)||$40||$50|
|Parked in restricted area||$40||$50|
|Parked in posted fire lane||$50||$60|
|Parked in reserved space-unauthorized use||$75||$85|
|Immobilization (boot) fee||$200||$200|
|Blocking access to ADA space||$90||$100|
|Unauthorized living in vehicle||$100||$100|
|Use of counterfeit/altered/lost/stolen permits||$300||$300|
|Parked in ADA space including access/ramp||$400||$400|
|Towing (at owner's expense)||
varies from $100 to $500
To receive the discounted parking fine, payment must be made in person at the Dining Info Desk, Monday-Friday, between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Parking at Oregon State University is governed by Oregon State University Standard: 07-025. The authority to regulate parking on campus is granted by Oregon Revised Statute 352.087(1).