The Academic Faculty Council represents the faculty at-large and makes academic recommendations to the Leadership Team. In addition, the AFC supports the work of the academic committees financially through proposal requests.

Council Members

Melisa DeMeyer (chair)
Lucy Purgason (chair elect)
Kyle Webb (unit 1)
Jeremy Shaw (unit 2)
Brianne Kothari (unit 3)
Kristina Smith (unit 4)
Melinda Knapp (unit 5)
David Engel (unit 6)
Neil Browne (ex officio)

Research Excellence Committee

Bahman Abbasi
Christine Coffin
JJ Hannigan
Skuyler Herzog
Tori Howes
Brianne Kothari
Adam Krynicki
Kreg Lindberg (co-chair)
Jennifer Reimer
Dina Ribbink (co-chair)
Shannon Lipscomb (ex officio, as director of research)

Teaching Excellence Committee

AY22-23 membership TBD