The Diversity Council integrates and advances equity and social justice within all aspects of OSU-Cascades by:

  1. Serving as liaisons between the Diversity Committee and their respective departments, councils, and committees
  2. Advocating to leadership for strategic investments in diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives and campaigns in support of the strategic plan.
  3. Supporting the Diversity Coordinator in identifying and planning innovative and transformative learning experiences enabling all students and employees to advance equity and social justice.

Council Members

Chantelle Combe
Edward Ewe
Stefanie Maerki
Carmen Martinez
Emily McDonald
Zola Nkansah
Steve Pitman
Lura Reed
Jennifer Reimer
Erin Rook (Chair)
Kristin Steinke (Co-chair)
Michael Tornatta
Shane Voudren